• Ask A DSO
  • Posts
  • Ask A DSO Community Survey Results Are IN!!!

Ask A DSO Community Survey Results Are IN!!!

(Plus- A Sneak Peak into 2024)

First things first…

Thank you.

Thank you to everyone who took time to complete the Ask A DSO Community Survey. It gave me a ton of great insight into who you are, what questions you have, and what type of content you’re looking for.

Also, thank you for investing your time in this space. You have endless options for what gets your attention, so I don’t take for granted the time that you spend reading here.

Which is exactly why I wanted to do the community survey- to make sure that I’m honoring your time with the material that provides the most value to you.

(In case you’re wondering- it’s not too late to make you voice heard, the community survey is still open.)

I sure did learn a lot.

I learned that almost 2/3rds of you are interested in becoming an international student.

I got very excited about this because my next project, which I’m currently building, is something special especially for those that are still outside the U.S.

Stay tuned.

For those of you already in the U.S., I learned that you want to hear more about OPT & STEM OPT.

I’m on it.

Finally, your survey results showed me that, no matter if you’re already in the U.S. or not, there’s a desire for a community that supports international students.

I get it.

International students already leave behind their home country, most of their friends/family, and just about everything that’s comfortable and familiar.

So yeah, a safe space with other people going through the same thing seems like a very reasonable request.

This one will take a bit longer, but I’m committing to each of you that I will make it happen.

That’s it for this week- I wanted to share the results, express my gratitude again for the insights you all gave me, and give you a little heads up about what will be available as the year goes on.

It’s gonna be a great year.

See you next week,

Josh

PS If you thought of a friend/family member as you were reading this, please feel free to share with them! Just like you, they can sign up for free right here.